Caroline Fillion BIG BANG !?#$*SACRÉ&*#?!

Date(s): Mar 12 to 28 2021

Residency

Caroline Fillion, Centre Pompidou (FEUX D’ARTIFICE ! #$*SACRÉ)&*#?! series), 2019.

Cancelled due to reasons related to the pandemic

At several periods in History, the death of art was predicted. Even today, some people are announcing its end. However, Caroline Fillion’s assumption is that art has always known how to reinvent itself, to exist, despite obstacles and paradigm shifts.

With a parodic and satirical spirit, the project BIG BANG !?#$*SACRÉ&*#?! consists of creating an experimental soundtrack that goes together with an experimental video project.

How to find, through a soundtrack, a strategy for depicting destruction as opposed to the renaissance of art? What is the sound of art? What is the sound of destruction? What is the sound of renaissance?

(+) Read more

Caroline Fillion, Centre Pompidou (FEUX D’ARTIFICE ! #$*SACRÉ)&*#?! series), 2019.

Multidisciplinary artist Caroline Fillion is from Saguenay. Her conceptual practice is based on symbolic conjunctions or metaphors questioning, diverting or transgressing the traditional postulates of the art world. A reflection tempered in serious absurdity on the methods of legitimizing Art through its institutions and on the relationship between the work, the artist and the commentary that precedes them.

carolinefillion.net

(+) Partner(s)

Caroline Fillion BIG BANG !?#$*SACRÉ&*#?!

Date(s) : 12 au 28 mar 2021

Résidence

Caroline Fillion, Centre Pompidou (FEUX D’ARTIFICE ! #$*SACRÉ)&*#?! series), 2019.

Annulée pour des raisons liées à la pandémie

À plusieurs périodes dans l’Histoire, on nous prédit la mort de l’art. Aujourd’hui encore, certain.e.s annoncent sa fin. Toutefois, le postulat de Caroline Fillion est que l’art a toujours su se réinventer, exister, et ce, malgré les intempéries et les changements de paradigmes.

Dans un esprit parodique et satirique, le projet BIG BANG !?#$*SACRÉ&*#?! consiste à créer une trame sonore expérimentale qui va de concert avec un projet de vidéo expérimentale.

Comment trouver, par le biais d’une trame sonore, une stratégie pour figurer la destruction par opposition à la renaissance de l’art? Quel est le son de l’art? Quel est le son de la destruction? Quel est le son de la renaissance?

(+) Lire plus

Caroline Fillion, Centre Pompidou (FEUX D’ARTIFICE ! #$*SACRÉ)&*#?! series), 2019.

Artiste multidisciplinaire, Caroline Fillion est originaire de Saguenay. Sa pratique conceptuelle repose sur des conjonctions symboliques ou des métaphores questionnant, détournant ou transgressant les postulats traditionnels du milieu de l’art. Une réflexion tempérée dans un absurde sérieux sur les méthodes de légitimation de l’Art à travers ses institutions et sur le rapport entre l’œuvre, l’artiste et le commentaire qui les précède.

carolinefillion.net

(+) Partenaire(s)