Sylvaine Chassay Mathilde Geromin Les navigatrices III : et voguent les navigatrices

Date(s): Sep 13 to Nov 15 2022

Workshop

Les navigatrices III : et voguent les navigatrices

Sylvaine Chassay et Mathilde Géromin, 2021

Les navigatrices III : et voguent les navigatrices is aimed at older lesbian women who participated in the cultural mediation workshops Les navigatrices and Les navigatrices II conducted by OBORO in partnership with the Lesbian Solidarity Center (LSC) in 2018 and 2021. Following these experiences, the participants wanted to push their new knowledge of media language further and to create a collective project, from script to production, in order to speak together publicly. A theme was proposed: the desire to discover their common heritage as older lesbians, in order to show and share it.

(+) Read more
Les navigatrices III : et voguent les navigatrices

Sylvaine Chassay et Mathilde Géromin, 2021

For more than 20 years, Sylvaine Chassay has been working at the crossroads of contextual and participatory art, inspired by new media. Her multiform, work takes the shape of installations, in-situ and in-socius interventions, as well as performative actions. Our Western human condition and its evolution are the central point of her preoccupation. She observes, scrutinizes and questions our lifestyle, our contradictions, and our collective and individual values, including herself in this process as much as her peers. 

3e-imperial.org/artistes/sylvaine-chassay

Mathilde Geromin aka lamathilde is a French-Canadian video/performance/sound artist based in Montreal. After her studies in Film and a Master’s in Linguistics, lamathilde returned to her first love: sound and images. Her work explores identity through gender and sexuality. 

lamathilde.com

(+) Partner(s)

Sylvaine Chassay Mathilde Geromin Les navigatrices III : et voguent les navigatrices

Date(s) : 13 sept au 15 nov 2022

Atelier

Les navigatrices III : et voguent les navigatrices

Sylvaine Chassay et Mathilde Géromin, 2021

Les navigatrices III: et voguent les navigatrices s’adresse à des femmes âgées lesbiennes ayant participé aux ateliers de médiation culturelle Les navigatrices et Les navigatrices II réalisées par OBORO en partenariat avec le Centre de solidarité lesbienne (CSL) en 2018 et en 2021. Suite à ces expériences, les participantes ont émis le souhait de pousser plus loin leurs nouvelles connaissances du langage médiatique et de créer un projet collectif, de l’écriture à la réalisation, afin de prendre la parole ensemble de manière publique. Une piste thématique a été énoncée : l’envie de découvrir leur matrimoine commun en tant que lesbiennes ainées, pour le montrer et le diffuser.

(+) Lire plus
Les navigatrices III : et voguent les navigatrices

Sylvaine Chassay et Mathilde Géromin, 2021

Depuis plus de 20 ans, le travail de Sylvaine Chassay est à la jonction de l’art contextuel et participatif, tout en s’inspirant des nouveaux médias. Multiforme, il s’exprime par le biais d’installations, d’interventions in situ, in socius et d’actions performatives. Notre condition humaine occidentale et son évolution constituent le point central de ses préoccupations. Elle observe, examine et questionne notre mode de vie, nos contrariétés, nos valeurs collectives et individuelles, s’incluant dans ce processus tout autant que ses contemporains. 

http://3e-imperial.org/artistes/sylvaine-chassay

Mathilde Geromin alias lamathilde est une artiste de vidéo-performance-son, franco-canadienne qui vit et travaille à Montréal. Après des études de cinéma, une maîtrise en linguistique, lamathilde retourne à ses premières amours l’image et le son. Son travail porte sur l’identité à travers le genre et la sexualité. 

http://lamathilde.com

(+) Partenaire(s)